Board of Directors

Board of Directors & Sr. Management

We invite you to meet the members of the Board of Directors for Goodwill South Florida, who are the guiding force behind our community.

All of the Senior Management and members on our Board of Directors are active and generous supporters of our mission at Goodwill South Florida.

Goodwill’s leadership is driven to make a difference for the individuals that Goodwill serves, ensuring adherence to the highest standards of efficiency, quality, service, ethical conduct, public accountability and transparency.


Ruth Brophy, Chair, Cybersecurity & Technology 

Julie Greiner Weiser, Chair

Kimrey Newlin, Secretary

Allison Shipley, Treasurer

Peter L. Bermont, Chair, Investment

Rosary Plana Falero, Chair, Development

Heather Gatley, Chair, Human Services

Michael L. Burnstine, Chair, Business Services

George L. Pita, Chair, Audit

Charles M. Rosenberg, Esq., Chair, Governance

Edward Manno Shumsky, Chair Compensation

David Landsberg, President and CEO

Jayne Harris Abess, Chair-Emeritus

Board of Directors

Barbara Shrut

Avery Dial

Tomas Erban

Naomi Nixon

Kimrey Newlin

Michael Elkin

Sophia Galvin

Nancy Pobiones

Javier Betancourt

Danet Linares

Irma Reboso Solares, Esq.

Board of Directors